Haddie’s Haven Blog Is Awesome!

It’s Saturday! I know right? Lots of plans; books, movies, music, and writing. That is what I want to do today. I can only do half of these things, because I am temporarily sharing my laptop with one of my sisters. Anyways, I posted a current favorites post on my personal blog, and I thought I would do something similar over here. So here goes . . .

graI love this portraying of Charles Dickens’ Great Expectations. Now, I only just saw this movie like . . . Maybe six months ago, for the first time, because it was the first I had heard about it. I actually read half the book before watching it, and then finished the book afterwards. I think Jeremy Irvine (the feels!) did a great job portraying Pip, and he made the story believable.

romeo-and-juliet-poster02
2013’s Romeo and Juliet completely won me over! I read the play AFTER seeing the movie, and I regret doing that. You see, I have come to the conclusion that you MUST read the book before seeing the movie. There are some movie adapt-ions that wish I had read the book first. Because there were some details that were so much better in the book. ANYWAYS! I love this version of Romeo and Juliet, and I watch it often.

  51RJ-IkqwSL._UY250_The Cherry Hill Series, by RonEstrada!!! I fell in L-O-V-E with these books, and I have gone back to read them again several times. I have also begun to read the next book in the series, which is called Cassandra’s Crossing. Yes, the plot is as interesting as the title implies.

AngelnMe Though these books are written in a series, they can be read as a separate stand-alone. I follow Ron on all his social-media, and I think you should too! I lovingly recommend this book to anyone who likes paranormal/supernatural plots, with a dash of romance.

R.J. Larson - Infinite books

The Books of the Infinite by R.J. Larson! I have only read Prophet, which is the first book in the series, and I am trying to get print copies of the complete series so that I can keep going.

I have posted reviews for the books mentioned, which you can read here on this blog. Just look through the recent posts links, or in the Reviews category. Feel free to comment your current favorites. And leave recommendations for books that I may not have read yet. 🙂

Thank you so much for reading! Blessings to you all, and I will see you next time! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

